Boomtown! Property & Infrastructure Summit 2020

We are proudly staging the region’s premier development event, the Boomtown! Dinner and Summit promoting the transport, infrastructure and property projects that will help to grow the cities of the West, as well as addressing urban transformation, cities policy and governance reform. This annual event provides a unique setting for public and private sector leaders to outline their policy agenda and investment plans to achieve this development – while also honouring the region’s best projects and policy practitioners.

This event is designed to facilitate a dialogue between key decision-makers and stakeholder groups and is delivered with the support of Transport for NSW and NSW Department of Planning & Environment.

Held at ICC Sydney, Boomtown! ’20 will focus on infrastructure, planning and regulatory adjustments to project delivery and the provision of quality placemaking and city shaping infrastructure, programs and services.

Wednesday, 9 December 2020

ICC Sydney

The details

Event videos
Event images
Project of the Year Awards

Featured speakers

Lindy Deitz

General Manager, Campbelltown City Council

Simon Hickey

Chief Executive Officer, Western Sydney Airport

Dr Sarah Hill

Chief Executive Officer, Western Parkland City Authority

Alana Newbrook

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Systra ANZ

Theo Psychogios*

Partner - Financial Advisory, Deloitte

Geoff Roberts AM

Chief Commissioner, Greater Cities Commission

Hon. Rob Stokes MP

Minister for Infrastructure, Minister for Cities, Minister for Active Transport

Christopher Brown AM

Chairman, Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

Amanda Larkin

Chief Executive, South Western Sydney Local Health District

Adam Leto

Chief Executive Officer, Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

Guy Templeton

Chief Executive Officer, WSP

Roch Cheroux

Managing Director, Sydney Water

Suellen Fitzgerald

Chief Executive, Greater Sydney Parklands

Campbell Hanan

Head of Integrated Investment Portfolio, Mirvac

Brett Newman

Chief Executive Officer, City of Parramatta

Guy Chalkley

Chief Executive Officer, Endeavour Energy

Hon. Andrew Constance MP

NSW Minister for Transport and Roads

Clr Khal Asfour

Mayor, City of Canterbury Bankstown

James Brennan

Partner, Real Estate Advisory Services, EY

Tasha Burrell

Executive General Manager, Projects, Landcom

Duncan Challen

General Manager, Business Development, Sydney Science Park & Celestino

Mark Davies

Executive General Manager, Major Projects, John Holland Group

Annette Gallard

Group Chair, SGCH

Lucy Hughes-Turnbull AO

Urbanist, Businesswoman and Philanthropist

Belinda Hutchinson AC

Chancellor, The University of Sydney

Dr Jon Lamonte

Chief Executive, Sydney Metro

Malcolm Macintyre

Managing Director, Capella Capital

Elizabeth Mildwater

Deputy Secretary, Greater Sydney, Transport for NSW

Chris O'Keefe

Political Reporter, Nine Network

Sam Romaniuk

Chief Executive Officer, Place Management NSW & Chief Executive Officer, Sydney Olympic Park Authority

Tony Shepherd AO

Chairman, GWS Giants & Venues NSW

Renee Thomson

Senior Project Partnerships Officer, Kimberwalli, Department of Education NSW & Committee Member, The Dialogue's Generation West

Catherine Van Laeren

Executive Director, Central River City and Western Parkland City, NSW Department of Planning, Industry & Environment

Kerryn Vine-Camp

Executive Director, Major Transport and Infrastructure Projects, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development & Communications

Sally Walkom

Executive Director, Commercial Branch, Department of Premier and Cabinet

Dr Tim Williams

Strategic Adviser, ARUP

Events partners

Events Sponsors