Boomtown! Property & Infrastructure Summit 2021 - Event videos


Rowan Barker | Event Host

Acknowledgement of Country:
Kelly Stanford | Director, Kimberwalli

PRESENTATION: The Dialogue’s Economic & Social Recovery Framework

Adam Leto
Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

PREMIER’S ADDRESS: Putting Greater Western Sydney at the core of the NSW Recovery Plan

Hon. Dominic Perrottet MP | Premier of NSW

Vote of Thanks:
Michael Miller | Chief Executive Officer, Hitachi Australia

PRESENTATION: Getting more bang for our boom

Christopher Brown AM | Chairman, Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

PANEL: Setting a new infrastructure compact - how do we plan, measure and deliver a social and economic legacy from investment?

Ashley Jarquin | General Manager Customer & Corporate Affairs, John Holland

Danny O’Connor | Chair, TAFE NSW

Vanessa Pilla | National Lead – Social Advisory & Research, RPS – Australia Asia Pacific

Dr Sarah Hill | Chief Executive Officer, Western Parkland City Authority

EXPERT PANEL: Bridging the blue and green gap

Roch Cheroux | Managing Director, Sydney Water

Suellen Fitzgerald | Chief Executive, Greater Sydney Parklands

Alex O’Mara | Group Deputy Secretary, Place Design & Public Spaces, NSW Department of Planning, Industry & Environment

Jacqueline Vozzo | Chief Executive Officer, Penrith Lakes

Rebecca Davis | Director – Advisory, Engagement & Digital, WSP

PRESENTATION: Future Transport Strategy 2056 Update - prioritising projects & plans post-Covid

Rob Sharp | Secretary, Transport for NSW

PANEL: Future Transport Strategy 2056 Update - prioritising projects & plans post-Covid - where to next?

Camilla Drover | Deputy Secretary, Infrastructure and Place, Transport for NSW

Tracey Gibson | Executive Director, Future Cities and Networks, Commonwealth Bank

Dr. Eddie Jackson | Chief Executive Officer, Liverpool City Council

David Franks | Chief Executive Officer, Keolis Downer

Jason de Sousa | Executive Director, Lendlease Australia


Hon Rob Stokes MP | NSW Minister for Planning & Public Spaces and
NSW Minister for Transport & Roads

Interviewed by:
Theo Psychogios | Partner, Financial Advocacy,
Deloitte Australia

Vote of Thanks:
Alison Webster | Executive General Manager, Commercial
& Strategy, Western Sydney Airport

PRESENTATION: Putting the Central River City in the centre of the debate

Kiersten Fishburn | Secretary, NSW Department of Planning, Industry & Environment

PANEL: Strengthening the core - what are the projects, precincts and connections that can spark Sydney’s Central River City?

Benedicte Colin | Chief Executive Officer, Transport Asset Holding Entity

Campbell Hanan | Head of Integrated Investment Portfolio, Mirvac

Amanda Larkin | Chief Executive Officer, South Western Sydney Local
Health District

Princess Ventura | Regional Director, Urbis

Faith Halliday | Special Advisor, Western Sydney Leadership


Hon. Paul Fletcher MP | Federal Minister for Communications, Urban Infrastructure, Cities & the Arts

Vote of Thanks:
Prof. Mark Scott AO | Vice-Chancellor and Principal, The University of Sydney


Presented by:
Christopher Brown AM | Chairman,
Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

Awarded to:
Hon. Andrew Constance MP | Former New South Wales
Minister for Transport & Roads, Member for Bega


Hon. Anthony Albanese MP | Leader, Australia Labor Party

EXPERT PANEL: Accelerating the Aerotropolis

Kirsten Andrews | Chief of Staff to the Vice-Chancellor, The University of Sydney

Guy Chalkley | Chief Executive Officer, Endeavour Energy

Simon Hickey | Chief Executive Officer, Western Sydney Airport

Michael Miller | Managing Director, Hitachi Australia

Caroline Squires | City Economics & Planning Lead, Arup

PRESENTATION: Metro Rail Update

Peter Regan | Chief Executive, Sydney Metro

PANEL: How Metro Rail and Fast Rail projects can re-shape the region

Elizabeth Dibbs | District Commissioner – Western City, Greater Sydney Commission

Scott MacKillop | Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Western Sydney Airport

Anita Mitchell | Chief Executive Officer, Placemaking NSW & Sydney Olympic Park Authority

Brett Newman | Chief Executive Officer, City of Parramatta

Adam Leto | Executive Director, Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue


Lindy Deitz | Chief Executive Officer, Campbelltown City Council

Tom Forrest | Chief Executive Officer, Urban Taskforce

Prof. Nicole Gurran | Professor, School of Architecture, Planning and Design, The University of Sydney

Geoff Roberts AM | Chief Commissioner, Greater Sydney Commission

Prof. Andy Marks | Pro Vice-Chancellor, Strategy, Government & Alliances, Western Sydney University


Christopher Brown AM | Chairman, Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue

Nigel Buchanan | Head of Infrastructure, Lumea