Header Graphic 740x140.jpg

Tuesday 2nd July 2019 - Bryan Brown Theatre, Bankstown

Out There Summit is the Dialogue's flagship policy and community event, bringing forward great new ideas for Western Sydney – and setting the debate for regional investment, growth, governance and social inclusion. The event features a full day conference, including the annual Lachlan Macquarie Lecture and the awarding of the Pemulwuy Prize for commitment to the region.

This year the program will focus on education, jobs, major projects, sustainability and other trends impacting the growth of the region.

Invited Speakers

  • Hon. Bill Shorten MP | Leader of the Federal Opposition

  • Hon. Bob Carr | Director, Australia-China Relations Institute & Former Premier of New South Wales

  • Clr. Khal Asfour | Mayor, City of Canterbury-Bankstown

  • Hon. Stuart Ayres MP | Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney*

  • Amanda Brisot | General Manager, Western Sydney Business Connection

  • John Brogden AM | Chief Executive Office, Landcom *

  • Bryan Brown AM | Australian Actor and Bankstown Boy

  • Paul Doorn | Chief Executive Officer, Venues NSW

  • Emma Dunch | Chief Executive Officer, Sydney Symphony Orchestra *

  • Prof. Barney Glover AO | Vice-Chancellor and President, Western Sydney University

  • Lillian Gordon | Director Kimberwalli, Aboriginal Affairs NSW

  • Chris Johnson | Chief Executive Officer, Urban Taskforce

  • Marie Kanaan | Executive Manager of Sport and Community Development, Bankstown Sports

  • Dr. Catherine Keenan | Executive Director, Sydney Story Factory

  • Graeme Loy | Chief Executive, Western Sydney Local Health District *

  • Simon Manoski | Director Planning, City of Canterbury-Bankstown

  • Sara Mansour | Co- Founder and Director, Bankstown Poetry Slam

  • Dr. Andy Marks | Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Strategy & Projects, Western Sydney University

  • Dr. Caralee McLiesh | Managing Director, TAFE NSW *

  • Craig McMaster | Executive Director, Western Sydney Performing Arts Centre *

  • Hon. Scott Morrison MP | Prime Minister of Australia *

  • Dr. Linda O’Brien AM | Principal, School Leadership, Leadership and High Performance, Department of Education

  • Geoff Roberts | Deputy Chief Commissioner, Greater Sydney Commission *

  • Michelle Rowland MP | Shadow Minister for Communications; Member for Greenway *

  • Dr. Michael Spence AC | Vice-Chancellor & Principal, The University of Sydney

  • John Vassallo | Chief Executive Officer, Celestino *

  • Greg Whitby AM | Executive Director, Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta

(* = invited)