Boomtown Bannerhead final 777px.jpg

 Thursday 8 November - Friday 9 November

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Boomtown! Dinner – Thursday, 8 November (6pm – 10:30pm) – Sofitel Wentworth Sydney
Thursday is the pre-conference dinner, showcasing Western Sydney talent and awarding achievement. This year we will be presenting the Dialogue Patrons’ Prizes for Excellence in Public Policy as well as announcing the BOOMTOWN! Project of the Year. The evening will be a great opportunity to network with Western Sydney’s business, government and community stakeholders, and includes an address by former NSW Premier, the Hon. Mike Baird, now Chief Customer Officer (Corporate & Institutional Banking) at NAB.

Boomtown! Summit – Friday, 9 November (8:30am – 4:30pm) – Sofitel Wentworth Sydney
Friday is the BOOMTOWN! conference, Greater Western Sydney’s flagship property & infrastructure summit when the “West comes to town” to talk all things development, property, finance and infrastructure. Notable confirmed speakers include the Hon. Andrew Constance MP, NSW Minister for Transport & Infrastructure, the Hon. Paul Fletcher MP, Federal Minister for Urban Infrastructure & Cities and Rodd Staples, Secretary for Transport for NSW.

Confirmed Speakers:

Hon. Anthony Albanese MP
Shadow Minister for Transport, Infrastructure & Cities 

Kirsten Andrews
Director, Media and Government Relations
The University of Sydney

Hon. Mike Baird
Chief Customer Officer, Corporate & Institutional

Matthew Beggs
Executive General Manager, Projects

Jon Black
Managing Director

Joseph Carrozzi
Managing Partner

Hon. Andrew Constance MP
Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

Jason de Sousa
Director, Major Projects

Segolene Deeley
Director of Corporate Affairs
Keolis Downer

Christopher Dore
The Daily Telegraph

Peter FitzSimons
Sydney Morning Herald


Hon. Paul Fletcher MP
Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities

Clare Gardiner-Barnes
Deputy Director – Freight, Strategy and Planning
Transport for NSW

Maryanne Graham
Head of Corporate Affairs

Chris Johnson
Chief Executive Officer
Urban Taskforce

Natalie Malligan
General Manager NSW/ACT

Larry McGrath
EGM, Customer and Corporate Affairs
John Holland Group

Danny O'Connor
Chief Executive
Western Sydney Local Health District

Paul O'Sullivan

Dr Michael Spence AC
Sydney University

Rodd Staples
Transport for NSW

Angela Vithoulkas
Independent Councillor
City of Sydney 

Kevin Young
Managing Director
Sydney Water

Supported by the NSW Government.png